Award of Excellence

The Awards of Excellence recognize CFPC members who in the past 12 to 24 months have made an outstanding contribution in a specific area pertaining to one or more of the following areas: patient care, community service, hospital or health care institutions, College activities (National or Chapter), teaching, research, or other elements of the academic discipline of family medicine.

For more information and nomination forms, click here.


Family Physicians of the Year

The Family Physician of the Year awards, named in honour of Dr Reg L. Perkin, CFPC Executive Director from 1985 to 1996, recognize outstanding CFPC family physician members who exemplify the best of what being a family doctor is all about, including exceptional care of patients combined with a significant contribution to the health and well being of communities and/or society in general.

For more information and nomination forms, click here.


Past Recipients